|Downstairs Master King|
|Downstairs Bedroom King|
|Upstairs Leaf Room King|
|Upstairs Paisley Room King|
|Upstairs Flower Room King|
|Upstairs Teal Room King|
|Upstairs Princess Bunk Room Bunk Twin|
|Upstairs Bunk Room #2 Bunk Full|
|Triple Queen Room Queen (3)|
This beautiful new 9 bedroom villa is one of the largest villas available for rental in the Disney area. Located in the upscale Champions Gate Resort, this villa spans over 3800 sq/ft of professionally furnished decor and furnishings and sleeps up to 24 people.
A Picture is Worth a Thousand Words, But a Virtual Walkthrough Speaks for Itself!
Click Here for a 3D Virtual Tour of This Home!
The property features 9 bedrooms and 5.5 baths. On the ground floor you will enjoy one master suite with a king size bed, separate shower and garden tub in the bathroom. There is also a separate entrance to the pool area through this master. The second bedroom also located on the first floor offers a king bed and shared bath. Both of these masters have black out curtains for those who like to sleep in. The living room is open and spacious. Relax and enjoy the TV and watch a movie on Blu-Ray DVD player. This area opens to the partially covered and fully screened lanai and pool area. The large dining area seats ten around the table and another five at the breakfast bar. If you feel like cooking the beautiful and fully stocked granite and stainless steel kitchen is ready for you. All of this is designed to be open and family ready. This family friendly home also offers free local calling and free Wi-Fi.
The laundry is conveniently located on the second floor with a washer and dryer. The other bedrooms are located on this floor which include
Second floor king leaf room, shared bath
Second floor king paisley room, shared bath
Second floor king flower room, en-suite bath
Second floor bunk Mickey room with two full beds, shared bath
Second floor king teal room, shared bath
Second floor princess room with two twin beds, shared bath (bunk room)
Second floor bedroom with three queen beds
Each bedroom is equipped with plenty of drawer space and a flat panel television.
You will really relax on the sofa in the den/loft which is located upstairs.
Large pool with spa available with optional pool heating at $30/day (Oct. - April), recommended from October - May. There is patio furniture available to enjoy the Florida sun. Spa is heated to same temperature as pool.
Game Room offers a pool table and large television for Netflix viewing
This community is surrounded by 36 holes of golf offered through the Omni Hotel.
The great home is approximately 15 minutes from the entrance of Disney. No where can you get this kind of luxury for the price. Book with us today!
I give this house beyond 5 stars. it was enough room to accommodate my family and friends your was is beautifully decorated and made us feel at home.. I recommend this home to any family and I definitely will rent this home again.. Thanks LaTonia H.
March, 2018 - 5 Stars - Well, I have to say that the folks at iTrip and the owner of this house were amazing to work with. I originally booked another home for the four nights, but the owner double booked with someone who rented for a week. The owner failed to notify me in advance and did not refund the total payment until we showed up with fourteen adults and several young children, only to be greeted by the other guests. The owner of this house was gracious and iTrip was easy to deal with, working to get us into the home within two hours of being stranded. The house itself is set up perfectly for large families. The bedrooms and living room area on the second floor were perfect for lounging, and the rest of the house was ideal. Great pool and hot tub area and the resort itself is amazing. With that said, doing business with the owner and iTrips was easy and our family will return again! We do this annually and the family all voted this as our number one choice! Louis S.
This home was great! Perfect size for all of us. We enjoyed our stay. Just could have had more supplies- toilet paper, paper towels etc. We had to go buy a lot of things...but still a great stay! Holly D. (Manager note: All homes are set up with a 'starter kit' of supplies. Once those are used, additional consumables for their stay must be purchased by guests. Thank you.)
We have enjoyed our stay. Everything was great! Our accommodations was even more than we expected. Plenty of room for our of us. Deborah O.
What an awesome place! The pool was bigger than I expected, as was the house! And the community water park was icing on the cake. This place is an awesome way to keep the whole family under one roof and still have enough room so your not right under somebody all day. I would definitely book here again! Thanks so much!! Raymond D.
Thank you for this great review Raymond! We hope to host you again in the future!
Thank you for your review Raymond, we have shared with our team and look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you
Thank you for your review Deborah, we have shared with our team and look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you.
Thank you for your review Valerie however we feel your comments are quite unfair. We checked with our maintenance department, reservations and 24 hour answering service for any messages from you. We also checked to see if we have any email requests from you and in fact we do, but they are all regarding the setting up of your booking but nothing after check in so we do not understand your comment. The refrigerator is leaking slightly, unfortunately the repair that was made to the dispenser did not completely fix the leak so another part is on order. We checked the lounge chairs and found a couple of loose bolts which have been tightened but none of the chairs were or are broken, however it is great that you travel with spare bolts. We checked the shower and found a slight restriction in the shower head due to a little mineral build up, we apologize for that and it has been cleaned, a quick fix. Regarding your cooler, we are not sure why you would place your cooler next to the trash pick up bit? No need to bring extra plates or dishes or towels as the home is stocked. Thank you
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We look forward to hosting you in the future!
Thank you for leaving this great review, John! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to host you again in the future!
Hello and thank you for your review. We apologize about the pool heating, there was an issue with the heater for one day which was repaired, the other days the temperatures were cold in the evening and during the days so the heat pump systems such as this do not operate efficiently as temperatures drop below 55 f. We clearly explain this in the rental agreement, welcome letter and material inside the home. You were refunded for the one night the pool heater did not work plus an additional $75. This is a beautiful home that guests enjoy and we know many more will as well. Thank you
Thank you for your review however we feel your comments are quite unfair and very exaggerated. We checked with our maintenance department, reservations and 24 hour answering service for any messages from you. We also checked to see if we have any email requests from you and in fact we do, but they are in regard to the pool heater of which we fixed during your stay and refunded all of the money you paid for pool heating. We did find a leak in the refrigerator, unfortunately the repair that was made to the dispenser previously did not completely fix the leak so another part is on order. Your claim of a camera in a bedroom is absolutely wrong, there are motion sensors in the home as part of the alarm monitoring system. Not sure why you chose to single that one out when you see other sensors in the home that look the same...again, a very unfair comment.
Thank you for your review Lynor, we have shared with our team. We have also checked out your comments. Our operations manager found used small hand soaps in the bathrooms so we are not quite understanding this comment. Regarding the a/c units, we had our service check the system and both system fans were set on ON and not AUTO. Downstairs the t-stat was set on 69 degrees and upstairs it was 72 and both thermostats were satisfied at their temps. Thank you and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Thank you for your review and kind comments, we were very happy to help. Thank you and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Thank you for your review, we have shared with our team and look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you