1478 Champions Gate

$310 - $595 / night   in Davenport  
9 Bedrooms 5 Bathrooms Sleeps 24

This beautiful new 9 bedroom villa is one of the largest villas available for rental in the Disney area. Located in the upscale Champions Gate Resort, this villa spans over 3800 sq/ft of professionally furnished decor and furnishings and sleeps up to 24 people.

A Picture is Worth a Thousand Words, But a Virtual Walkthrough Speaks for Itself!

Click Here for a 3D Virtual Tour of This Home!

First Floor

The property features 9 bedrooms and 5.5 baths. On the ground floor you will enjoy one master suite with a king size bed, separate shower and garden tub in the bathroom. There is also a separate entrance to the pool area through this master. The second bedroom also located on the first floor offers a king bed and shared bath. Both of these masters have black out curtains for those who like to sleep in. The living room is open and spacious. Relax and enjoy the TV and watch a movie on Blu-Ray DVD player. This area opens to the partially covered and fully screened lanai and pool area. The large dining area seats ten around the table and another five at the breakfast bar. If you feel like cooking the beautiful and fully stocked granite and stainless steel kitchen is ready for you. All of this is designed to be open and family ready. This family friendly home also offers free local calling and free Wi-Fi.

Second floor

The laundry is conveniently located on the second floor with a washer and dryer. The other bedrooms are located on this floor which include

Second floor king leaf room, shared bath

Second floor king paisley room, shared bath

Second floor king flower room, en-suite bath

Second floor bunk Mickey room with two full beds, shared bath

Second floor king teal room, shared bath

Second floor princess room with two twin beds, shared bath (bunk room)

Second floor bedroom with three queen beds

Each bedroom is equipped with plenty of drawer space and a flat panel television.

You will really relax on the sofa in the den/loft which is located upstairs.

Pool Deck

Large pool with spa available with optional pool heating at $30/day, recommended from October - May. There is patio furniture available to enjoy the Florida sun.

Game Room offers a pool table, and large television for Netflix viewing

This community is surrounded by 36 holes of golf offered through the Omni Hotel.

The great home is approximately 15 minutes from the entrance of Disney. No where can you get this kind of luxury for the price. Book with us today!

Guest Reviews:

I give this house beyond 5 stars. it was enough room to accommodate my family and friends your was is beautifully decorated and made us feel at home.. I recommend this home to any family and I definitely will rent this home again.. Thanks LaTonia H.

March, 2018 - 5 Stars - Well, I have to say that the folks at iTrip and the owner of this house were amazing to work with. I originally booked another home for the four nights, but the owner double booked with someone who rented for a week. The owner failed to notify me in advance and did not refund the total payment until we showed up with fourteen adults and several young children, only to be greeted by the other guests. The owner of this house was gracious and iTrip was easy to deal with, working to get us into the home within two hours of being stranded. The house itself is set up perfectly for large families. The bedrooms and living room area on the second floor were perfect for lounging, and the rest of the house was ideal. Great pool and hot tub area and the resort itself is amazing. With that said, doing business with the owner and iTrips was easy and our family will return again! We do this annually and the family all voted this as our number one choice! Louis S.

This home was great! Perfect size for all of us. We enjoyed our stay. Just could have had more supplies- toilet paper, paper towels etc. We had to go buy a lot of things...but still a great stay! Holly D. (Manager note: All homes are set up with a 'starter kit' of supplies. Once those are used, additional consumables for their stay must be purchased by guests. Thank you.)

We have enjoyed our stay. Everything was great! Our accommodations was even more than we expected. Plenty of room for our of us. Deborah O.

What an awesome place! The pool was bigger than I expected, as was the house! And the community water park was icing on the cake. This place is an awesome way to keep the whole family under one roof and still have enough room so your not right under somebody all day. I would definitely book here again! Thanks so much!! Raymond D.

1478 Moon Valley Drive Davenport, FL 33896
Info
Property Type: Home Beds: 13 Accommodates: 24 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 9 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 5.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
Air Conditioning Big Screen TV Cable Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Communal Pool DVD Dishwasher Fitness Room Golf Resort Hair Dryer Hot Tub Ice Maker Internet Internet Access Iron and Board Kitchen Laundry Microwave Patio Private Pool Refrigerator Satellite or Cable WIFI Washing Machine ATM Bar Children's Play Area Concierge Convenience Store Essentials Family Friendly Fitness Center Food Gear Shop Gift Shop Kitchen Area Lounge Outdoor Pool Public Transportation Restaurant Spa Wifi
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Guests
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 847-0086
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.3 stars based on 16 reviews
         
1478 Champions Gate
5.0/5 stars
Absolutley blown away with this property and the entire community! Great place and an awesome time. Loved every minute. Thanks
Reviewed on Jun 18, 2019 by Raymond, Barnesville, GA   Report
         
1478 Champions Gate
5.0/5 stars
What an awesome place! The pool was bigger than I expected, as was the house! And the community water park was icing on the cake. This place is an awesome way to keep the whole family under one roof and still have enough room so your not right under somebody all day. I would definitely book here again! Thanks so much!!
Reviewed on Jun 10, 2019 by Raymond, Barnesville, GA   Report

Thank you for your review Raymond, we have shared with our team and look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you

Manager Response
         
1478 Champions Gate
5.0/5 stars
We have enjoyed our stay. Everything was great! Our accommodations was even more than we expected. Plenty of room for our of us.
Reviewed on Apr 13, 2019 by Deborah, Evans, GA   Report

Thank you for your review Deborah, we have shared with our team and look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you.

Manager Response
         
1478 Champions Gate
2.0/5 stars
The house was perfect for multiple families! Plenty of rooms and beds. We had 5 families that totaled 21. Plenty of room for adults to have their own space and even more space for the children. It is a little complicated and difficult to reach out to anyone if there are any issues. The 800 number from our Welcome Letter email we called several times and was never picked up. I tried emailing some issues we saw right off the bat, but did not hear back. Try logging into your account and submit a request (in which I just saw) and you may have better luck. There are just several parties involved which created the confusion for us - I booked through Homeaway. The fridge is still leaking, in which I saw a review from Feb ‘19 mention. All four of the lounge chairs were broken. We actually randomly had spare bolts, so we were able to repair them so that we could utilize them. The screen on one of the front windows is falling off. There is one bathroom upstairs that the shower is not working. There wasn’t enough water coming out, which made it kind of inconvenient for the family who’s room was connected to it. They had to use another family’s shower. There’s a lot of money invested, so you do hope for everything to be working properly in this nice home and neighborhood. Also, trash pickup is everyday by the front door which is super convenient. However, we were not aware of how often they pickup or where they pick up at first and ended up losing our cooler. They took it and threw it away, because it was left on the front porch the first night. We tried to call, but no answer. It was a very busy trip, so it’s hard and kind of a pain to have to worry about these things. So, we have left without a cooler and will have to purchase a new one. The microwave did not work, so there is a small spare one on the counter. Overall, size and location is great. It’s just a bare minimum kind of rental. Very bare minimum for the size of people it accomadates. Bring paper goods like plates, bowls and cups. If you plan on cooking, bring a few extra dishes just in case. And bring towels for pool and bath!
Reviewed on Apr 6, 2019 by Valerie, Sterling Heights, MI   Report

Thank you for your review Valerie however we feel your comments are quite unfair. We checked with our maintenance department, reservations and 24 hour answering service for any messages from you. We also checked to see if we have any email requests from you and in fact we do, but they are all regarding the setting up of your booking but nothing after check in so we do not understand your comment. The refrigerator is leaking slightly, unfortunately the repair that was made to the dispenser did not completely fix the leak so another part is on order. We checked the lounge chairs and found a couple of loose bolts which have been tightened but none of the chairs were or are broken, however it is great that you travel with spare bolts. We checked the shower and found a slight restriction in the shower head due to a little mineral build up, we apologize for that and it has been cleaned, a quick fix. Regarding your cooler, we are not sure why you would place your cooler next to the trash pick up bit? No need to bring extra plates or dishes or towels as the home is stocked. Thank you

Manager Response
         
1478 Champions Gate
5.0/5 stars
Working with them was very easy. They were very helpful when needed. I would definitely book with them again.
Reviewed on Mar 2, 2019 by Linda, Peabody, MA   Report

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We look forward to hosting you in the future!

Manager Response
         
1478 Champions Gate
5.0/5 stars
Perfect house for our golf buddy trip. Great location for all our golf courses.
Reviewed on Feb 25, 2019 by John, Land O Lakes, FL   Report

Thank you for leaving this great review, John! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to host you again in the future!

Manager Response
         
1478 Champions Gate
1.0/5 stars
Worst experience in a rental property ever. We rent a house every single year in Florida and have never experienced anything like this. We were told we would get reimbursed for the days the pool heat did not work and got a refund that did not even cover it. Will not be using your company again
Reviewed on Feb 23, 2019 by Elizabeth, Fargo, ND   Report

Hello and thank you for your review. We apologize about the pool heating, there was an issue with the heater for one day which was repaired, the other days the temperatures were cold in the evening and during the days so the heat pump systems such as this do not operate efficiently as temperatures drop below 55 f. We clearly explain this in the rental agreement, welcome letter and material inside the home. You were refunded for the one night the pool heater did not work plus an additional $75. This is a beautiful home that guests enjoy and we know many more will as well. Thank you

Manager Response
         
1478 Champions Gate
1.0/5 stars
This was the absolute worst vacation rental we have ever stayed at. We have rented properties every year around this area and have never experienced anything like this. The problems were endless and so were the excuses from itrip Orlando and the owner. From the pool not being heated as promised, no hot water in the kitchen, the fridge leaking non stop, then no water at all in the kitchen, to the bathroom being dirty and having what I can only imagine as feces on the toilet and other random body fluids on the walls of the bathroom. I was promised a cleaning crew to come out and care for it which never came. The list of issues with this rental literally were endless. At times I did not even get the courtesy of a response to what we were saying. There also was what appeared to be a camera in one of the bedrooms facing the bed when turned around the remote worked without issue so it was not for that! I sent a over 7 page email recapping the endless issues and complaints and all I received was a tiny refund that did not even cover what we paid for the pool heat that we did not receive. For the amount of money you are spending, rent a house that is taken care of and that there will be people to address the issues that are going on. The house is not kept up very well from broken microwave, toaster not working, hole in the wall at the top of the stairs, paint scuffed up throughout the house, pool cues broken for the pool table, a piece of ceramic broken from the pool to the hot tub which was very sharp and dangerous, lawn chair missing bolts so every time you laid in them you fell, the list literally goes on and on. Don’t waste your money or time on this property. I tried to upload photo but am unable to for some reason.
Reviewed on Feb 20, 2019 by Relax790684,   Report
         
1478 Champions Gate
5.0/5 stars
This home was great! Perfect size for all of us. We enjoyed our stay. Just could have had more supplies- toilet paper, paper towels etc. We had to go buy a lot of things...but still a great stay!
Reviewed on Jan 15, 2019 by Holly, Kingsville, TX   Report
         
1478 Champions Gate
5.0/5 stars
The place was beautiful, with all of the necessities. It far exceeded my family's expectations
Reviewed on Oct 29, 2018 by Felicia, Willow Spring, NC   Report
         
1478 Champions Gate
4.0/5 stars
Overall, the place accommodated our group. Some minor issues that we experienced were: -issue with the internet -temperature upstairs is warm while downstairs is freezing -there were no handsoaps at all in any of the bathrooms -there was no baking pan or pizza baking pan
Reviewed on Aug 20, 2018 by Lynor, Woodbridge, VA   Report

Thank you for your review Lynor, we have shared with our team. We have also checked out your comments. Our operations manager found used small hand soaps in the bathrooms so we are not quite understanding this comment. Regarding the a/c units, we had our service check the system and both system fans were set on ON and not AUTO. Downstairs the t-stat was set on 69 degrees and upstairs it was 72 and both thermostats were satisfied at their temps. Thank you and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Manager Response
         
1478 Champions Gate
5.0/5 stars
Everything was nice. The kids rather stayed at the house then to go to the parks. The only problem was one of the microwaves didn't work and we had to go out to buy garbage bags and toilet tissue.
Reviewed on Jul 19, 2018 by Latoya, Chicago, IL   Report
         
1478 Champions Gate
5.0/5 stars
Well, I have to say that the folks at iTrip and the owner of this house were amazing to work with. I originally booked another home for the four nights, but the owner double booked with someone who rented for a week. The owner failed to notify me in advance and did not refund the total payment until we showed up with fourteen adults and several young children, only to be greeted by the other guests. The owner of this house was gracious and iTrip was easy to deal with, working to get us into the home within two hours of being stranded. The house itself is set up perfectly for large families. The bedrooms and living room area on the second floor were perfect for lounging, and the rest of the house was ideal. Great pool and hot tub area and the resort itself is amazing. With that said, doing business with the owner and iTrips was easy and our family will return again! We do this annually and the family all voted this as our number one choice!
Reviewed on Mar 20, 2018 by Louis, Port st lucie, Fl   Report

Thank you for your review and kind comments, we were very happy to help. Thank you and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Manager Response
         
1478 Champions Gate
5.0/5 stars
I give this house beyond 5 stars. it was enough room to accommodate my family and friends your was is beautifully decorated and made us feel at home.. I recommend this home to any family and I definitely will rent this home again.. Thanks
Reviewed on Nov 21, 2017 by LaTonia, Jacksonville, FL   Report

Thank you for your review, we have shared with our team and look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you

Manager Response
         
1478 Champions Gate
5.0/5 stars
I'm sure I can speak for everyone in my family who stayed at this Exquisite Home, it was beautiful. It was accommodating and very spacious. We enjoyed our stay very much. Aside from a few small bumps our overall stay was exceptional.
Reviewed on Jul 10, 2016 by Tory, Savannah   Report
         
1478 Champions Gate
5.0/5 stars
This house accommodated the 20 of us for a fantastic family reunion and the memories will last a long time. Where to start...the kitchen was large and could accomodate many cooks at one time. We ate at least two meals there every day as a family...so nice to have everyone together. Fun to cook when have so many people to eat it! There is a nice pantry in the kitchen that we had plenty of room and in the full size frig to put a weeks worth of groceries in without issue. The staff were attentive and brought us a few things we requested to make things even nicer and even arranged for us a bar-b-que grill for our stay. The pool was a hit...the kids loved it(one of the bigger pools) and so nice to not have to go somewhere else to swim...they were in it every day! The bedrooms were good size...so many bedrooms...all the couples had a room of their own! The room with 3 queens worked great for all the teens to hang out but they loved the large sectional and TV area in the loft to hang out as well! We kept the washer and dryer going for a group of people...so convenient to have on the second floor where most of the bedrooms were! The furnishings were nice and the beds were comfortable. Trash service was so easy..They have the pool and lawn care taken care of as well. We were conveniently located close to all the universal and Disney activities but didn't want to leave some days as we travelled from Indiana and Montana and enjoyed spending time together at this fantastic house. If that was not enough..the club house was amazing..nice pools, a lazy river, splash pad, VB, exercise room, and a theater for our group that we could use if requested. Friendly staff there also! There was 24 hr gated security entrance as well that made us feel good. So the area is a vacation destination and many houses that all rent for vacationers but I think we lucked out as this was one of the larger ones and we noticed a lot of homes that their back yards/pool areas practically touched--those in one pool definitely had access to seeing what was going on in the pool across from them. Ours backed up to the outside border and trees/fence for privacy which we were glad...they hadn't advertised that feature but it was actually a big plus for us. Thank you for one of the best weeks of our whole year!
Reviewed on Aug 13, 2015 by Teresa, Missoula   Report

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2019 iTrip LLC