Once Upon A Tide

$115 - $240.14 / night   in Carolina Beach  
2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 6
Sleeping Arrangements
Bedroom #1   Queen  
Bedroom #2   Twin (2)  
Living Room   Sofa Full  

If you are seeking an oceanfront condo that is an easy walk to the beach with a private boardwalk then Once Upon a Tide is for you! This waterfront condo has accommodations for 6, perfect for a family or a few friends to get together for a relaxing beach vacation. No need to load up the beach wagon and trek across roads, Once Upon a Tide is right on the Ocean!

Located on the third floor, Once Upon a Tide has perfect views. You can see the ocean, birds, dolphins and all the action at the beach. This property is within walking distance to the Ocean Grill and Tiki Bar. There are a lot of family fun things to do here in Carolina and Kure Beaches and Fort Fisher areas. You are close to the Carolina Beach boardwalk that consists of carnival rides, games and shops. Recently the boardwalk underwent a renovation and expansion, and is well worth the visit during your stay! It includes many great restaurants, shops, Famous Britts Donuts, bars, and more! The Carolina Beach boardwalk also features an amusement park during the summer which includes rides and games for the whole family.

****This is a top floor unit with no elevator. This condo has a ground floor with parking and 3 flights of steps to the top (4 Story Condo).


Address: 1411 S. Lake Park Blvd A8, Carolina Beach, NC 28428

Condo: 2 BR / 2 BA / Sleeps 6 / 4 Beds / 753 sq ft.


*Bedroom 1: Master - Queen Size Bed

*Bedroom 2: 2 Twin Size Beds

Living Room: Full size Pull Out Sofa Bed

*King (0), Queen size Beds (1), Full Beds (1), Twin beds (2)

*Beds are all made with clean linens upon your arrival.



-DOG FRIENDLY! ($150 pet fee)

-COMMUNITY POOL (seasonal)


-Parking: There are 2 parking spots




-Microwave and Toaster

-Coffee Maker

-Wifi and Internet


-Linens (beds made upon arrival)

-A small starter kit of toilet paper, paper towel, detergents and hand soap is also provided


****PLEASE NOTE: if you are booking on Airbnb: Airbnb puts the Admin Fee, Limited Damage Waiver Fee, and Cleaning & Linen Fee all together and calls it the CLEANING FEE. That's why the cleaning fee appears to be high but it is not that high. We hope this helps. Thank you and feel free to contact us, we are a local management firm, with any additional questions - iTrip Vacations NC Beaches - ****


**Community pool is seasonal and opens/closes as weather permits. **We do not guarantee the pool to be open during the time of your stay** Pool may open or close due to COVID, weather, or construction at any time. There will be no refund or discount if the pool is closed **

***NO SMOKING allowed at this property.

***This is a DOG FRIENDLY HOME: A non-refundable Pet fee of $150 will be added to your rental if you choose to bring your dog. And for 2 Dogs the Pet Fee is $200.

Dog Rules: Carolina Beach allows dogs in the summer Apr. 1-Sep. 30 before 9am and after 5pm. Dogs must be on a leash. Dogs are not allowed between the hours of 9am and 5pm in the summer. Dogs are allowed all day in the off season from Oct. 1st to Mrch 31st. Dogs are allowed on the beach all day year round at Freeman Park and Fort Fisher. No dogs allowed in Kure beach in the summer season.

**Maximum Occupancy: 6 Occupants - Children must be counted within the maximum occupancy unless they are under the age of two (2) and are sleeping in a crib.

**Tenant Requirements: Tenant stated on the Agreement/Booking must be at least twenty-five (25) years of age, and acknowledge that they will occupy the Property during the entire tenancy.***

* Manager and owner of the rental property are not responsible for citations received while staying at the property.

* Be respectful of the house and contents - it is someone's home. Respect the neighbors and neighborhood.

* No events or parties- If determined that a party/event is taking place at property, management has the right to evict tenants and guests with no refund given.

* If determined that a party took place on any of the nights reserved, reservation guest will be charged $500, no exceptions!

* No uninvited guests without permission

***Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Limited Damage Waiver Fee***


- Carolina Beach and Kure Beach Pier - Fishing, Restaurants, and more

- Paddle Boarding and Biking with "Paddle NC" or "Pleasure Island Rentals"

- Kayaking/Canoeing with the "Adventure Kayak Company" or "Lighthouse WaterSports"

- Surfing - Go to Surf School for the week with Tony Silvagni

- Jet Ski with "Carolina Beach Jet Ski Rentals"

- Marina/Boating - Boat Tours with “Endless Summer Day Tours” or “Sea Legs Pedal Pub”

- Hiking at Carolina Beach State Park

- 4 Wheel Drive-on Beaches at Fort Fisher and Freeman Park in CB

-Sunday nights there are FREE MOVIES playing at the lake (in the summer)

- Fireworks - Every Thursday night during the summer at the Carolina Beach boardwalk

- Music - FREE live music at the Carolina Beach boardwalk every Thursday night during the summer months (or seasonal concerts and events at local bars and restaurants)

- The Carolina Beach boardwalk - doesn’t just have live music and fireworks, there are also shops, arcades, festival rides, BRITT'S DONUTS, and more!

- NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher

- Fort Fisher - Civil War - National Historic Landmark

- Southport-Fort Fisher Ferry - Take your car to Southport for the day on the car ferry from Fort Fisher!

-Ocean Front Park in Kure Beach

- Home of the Wilmington Sharks Baseball Team

-Rent a golf cart from Sun Fun Rentals!

-And More! We have a whole booklet and email we send out with recommendations on things to do and places to eat in the area!

Visit this site for more info and recommendations: http://www.pleasureislandnc.org

1411 S. Lake Park Blvd, A8 Carolina Beach, NC 28428
Property Type: Condo Beds: 4 Accommodates: 6 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 2 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 2.0 Pet Friendly: Yes
Air Conditioning Balcony Beach Beach Access Beach Front Biking Bird Watching Boating Cable Canoeing Carbon Monoxide Detector Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Communal Pool Community Pool DVD Deepsea Fishing Dishwasher Family Friendly Fishing Full Kitchen Ice Maker Internet Internet Access Jet Skiing Kayaking Kitchen Laundry Microwave Ocean Front Ocean View Oceanside Open Patio Outdoor Furniture Outdoor Shower Paddle Boarding Patio Pier Fishing Pool Pool On Site Private Pool Pull Out Couch Refrigerator Sailing Satellite or Cable Self Check-In Shopping Smoke Detector Surf Fishing Surfing Swimming TV WIFI Washing Machine Water View Essentials
Check the FAQ
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 457-1830
Reviews - 4.6 stars based on 17 reviews
Once Upon A Tide
5/5 stars
We really enjoyed the place, the town and the people! iTrip Vacations was very helpful, attentive and informative. We look forward to a return trip!
Reviewed on Nov 18, 2020 by Adrienne, WA   Report

Adrienne, I'm glad you enjoyed the place, town and people! We appreciate you saying we are helpful, attentive, and informative. We take pride in ensuring you have the best stay possible. We would love to have you back again at any of our properties. Thank you for supporting a local family business and thanks for trippin with iTrip!

Manager Response
Once Upon A Tide
5/5 stars
My husband and I stayed here for a week and LOVED IT!!! The Oceanfront view was perfect from the very private balcony. We sat on the balcony every evening while drinking wine and listening to the waves. The condo had everything we needed - however, If you are looking for an updated kitchen with granite counters and new appliances, this is not the place for you. But if you are looking for a clean, reasonably priced, exceptional view and perfect location on the island, then you’ve found it. We walked on the beach to the Tiki Bar and drove within minutes to several other great restaurants. Oh, and we were able to bring our dog, Bella. Only one complaint: the master bedroom bed was a bit uncomfortable. Maybe add a memory foam pad?? We WILL stay here again and are already thinking Spring 2021! Hopefully there will be an opening.
Reviewed on Sep 26, 2020 by Karen, Charleston, WV   Report

Hello, Karen! Thank you for your review. We are delighted you, your husband and little Bella loved your stay at Once Upon A Tide with everything you needed, including exceptional oceanfront views from the private balcony and easy access to restaurants and the beach. We will make a note about the master bedroom mattress for future guests. We would love to have you back again. Thanks for tripping with iTrip!

Manager Response
Once Upon A Tide
5/5 stars
We had a really nice stay. Loved being ocean front. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Reviewed on Sep 10, 2020 by Sherry, Chapel Hill, NC   Report

Hello, Sherry! Thank you for your 5 star review of Once Upon A Tide. We are happy you had a really nice stay and loved being right on the ocean. It was a pleasure working with you! We hope to have you back. Thanks for tripping with iTrip!

Manager Response
Once Upon A Tide
5/5 stars
We have had a great stay at once upon a tide. The views are spectacular and I lobe that it is right on the beach. The only complaints I would have is the first door is a little complicated to get in.. you have to put code in twist and hold lock while trying to turn door handle.. House could use a little touches but a great place to stay!
Reviewed on Aug 30, 2020 by Teresa, Vale, NC   Report

Hello, Teresa! Thank you for your 5 star review. We are delighted you had a great stay at Once Upon A Tide with spectacular views right on the beach. We apologize for any struggle you experienced with the door and will make a note about this. We hope to have you back again. Thanks for tripping with iTrip!

Manager Response
Once Upon A Tide
3/5 stars
The location was awesome and the view was perfect. We did have the condo up several flights of stairs which was quite the workout. The condo is in need of some minor repairs but being a homeowner myself that is understandable. I was disappointed that the pool was closed our entire stay but this is a difficult time with this pandemic and there are restrictions all around us. The dishes in the cupboard were dirty but the agency/owner did offer to send someone over to wash them. I normally do my own cleaning and washing of the dishes when we rent places. The coffee pot was a bit small and a normal size one would have been nice but we made do with what we had. Linens were clean and beds were fine. The starter supplies were great too. We celebrated my husbands birthday and the owners/agency made him a birthday sign which was very thoughtful...thank you.
Reviewed on Aug 18, 2020 by Rebekah, Cameron, NC   Report

Rebekah, thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback on your stay at Once Upon A Tide. We apologize for the issues you encountered, including the pool being closed and unclean dishes, and will make a note about upgrading the coffee maker. Despite the issues you experienced, we are very happy that you still loved the starter supplies, included linens/towels, and location with a perfect view of the ocean. It sounds like your husband enjoyed his birthday too! We hope to have you book with us again. We manage other properties you may be interested in for next time. Thanks for tripping with iTrip!

Manager Response
Once Upon A Tide
5/5 stars
I would highly recommend using iTrip Vacations for your next booking. They are family owned business and provide great communication throughout the process to make your trip enjoyable. The booking was great with no problems and there was constant check-ins (that were not annoying) to make sure you enjoyed the stay.
Reviewed on Aug 5, 2020 by Karl, Raleigh, NC   Report

Hello, Karl! Thank you for your 5 star review. It was absolutely our pleasure working with you! We are delighted we could be here to answer any of your questions throughout the process. As a small, local family-owned business, we take pride in our communication skills to ensure you have a great stay. We hope to have you back. Thanks for tripping with iTrip!

Manager Response
Once Upon A Tide
5/5 stars
Best trip yet! iTrip Vacations did a great job in making sure the place was clean, sanitary, and ready for us to move in, and their new towels are awesome - thick and soft! Once Upon A Tide could use a little updating and general maintenance, but everything worked and the location and views are unbeatable. And we loved the new deck chairs! Thanks and we look forward to coming back again!
Reviewed on Jun 8, 2020 by Jon, Hickory, NC   Report

Jon, we are so glad you had the best trip yet! Thank you for your review, glad you loved the new towels and deck chairs! We are really excited about those. We would love to have you back again anytime. Thanks for tripping with iTrip!

Manager Response
Once Upon A Tide
5/5 stars
Our condo provided excellent views of the beach and was located close to everything we wanted to do. Pool looked nice, but wasn't open yet to due to COVID. So nice to be able to walk downstairs and straight out the walk to the beach!
Reviewed on May 21, 2020 by Bill, Raleigh   Report

Thank you Bill for your 5 Star Review of Once Upon a Tide. iTrip NC Beaches is delighted to hear you enjoyed the condo and the beautiful views of the ocean. Pools are open today and we look forward to having you back again very soon. Safe travels home.

Manager Response
Once Upon A Tide
5/5 stars
Salty Hammocks was a great place to stay. It was great to be able to communicate with management via text if there were ever any issues. The condo was stocked with everything you need and the view was fantastic! Close to everything in Carolina Beach. I highly recommend staying here!
Reviewed on Sep 1, 2019 by Chelsea, Charlotte, NC   Report

Thank you Chelsea for your 5 Star Review of Once Upon A Tide. What a great ocean front condo for sure! iTrip Vacations enjoyed having you and we are glad the communication was excellent. Thank you and we look forward to having you back.

Manager Response
Once Upon A Tide
4/5 stars
The condo is nicely decorated, and super clean. The beds are very comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed, although several cupboards were difficult to open because the oven is in the way. In order to open the garbage cupboard you have to hold the drawer of the oven shut with your foot. Overall the condo is a good value, although I would hesitate to rent again due to the lack of security of the balcony. All of the other condos in the building have locks on their balconies. This one did not. Anyone can walk onto the balcony and look at anyone sleeping in the livingroom. No smart TVs, so forget about watching a movie together if the weather is bad. (many of the satellite channels said they weren't included with the subscription). This is not really an issue if the weather is good!
Reviewed on Aug 20, 2019 by Lisa, Chesterfield, Michigan   Report
Once Upon A Tide
5/5 stars
We had a very nice week staying at this ocean front condo, advertised to ‘sleep 6’. It may sleep 6 with the pull out couch but am very glad it was just the four of us, because to spend time together in the main living area ... there isn’t enough places to sit 4 people comfortably let alone 6! best I would say accommodations were adequate. It wouldn’t take much to make this unit a perfect beach front retreat. This unit is in desperate need of a good cleaning, coat of fresh paint, new and clean shower curtains and most definitely new mattresses! There was no smoke alarm, just a hole and wires in the wall where it should have been. None of these facts took away from the fact that it is an ocean front condo with easy access to the beautiful spacious beach. For the rental cost and comparison to a couple other units we were able to see, I feel justified in saying for the money, we are justified in expecting a cleaner . If you’d like additional info, please don’t hesitate to call.
Reviewed on Jul 12, 2019 by JoAnne, Midland, NC   Report

Thank you JoAnne for your feeedback on Once Upon A Tide. We are glad you were able to enjoy yourselves. We will plan to take care of the immediate issues and we do feel this condo is priced accordingly. The views of the ocean are amazing and you are on the top floor, and, you have access to a pool. Thank you!

Manager Response
Once Upon A Tide
5/5 stars
We had a great stay. iTrip was very attentive and made sure our needs were taken care of. Will definitely use them again for future travel.
Reviewed on Jun 2, 2019 by William,   Report
Once Upon A Tide
5/5 stars
Great folks that really go above & beyond to help. Very nice & clean condo.
Reviewed on Sep 25, 2018 by Dawn, Asheville, NC   Report

Thank you Dawn for your great review. itrip vacations nc beaches enjoyed having you at Once Upon a Tide and we hope to have you back again real soon.

Manager Response
Once Upon A Tide
5/5 stars
great place to stay!
Reviewed on Aug 30, 2018 by Kelly, Raleigh, NC   Report

Thank you! iTrip is glad that you enjoyed your stay at Once Upon A Tide. Come visit us again for your next vacation!

Manager Response
Once Upon A Tide
4/5 stars
The property was nice but could use some updating and cosmetic maintenance. Halfway through our stay, the AC quit working but the property manager was FANTASTIC and had a brand new unit installed quickly. The view, the large balcony, and the ocean breeze are wonderful.
Reviewed on May 29, 2018 by Jon, Hickory, NC   Report

Glad you enjoyed your stay Jon. We were happy to fix the problem promptly and we couldn't agree more on the view!

Manager Response
Once Upon A Tide
4/5 stars
Beautiful setting overlooking Carolina Beach. Perfect place to count your blessings over Easter break. Awesome large deck for your furry friends to dry off after a romp in the ocean!
Reviewed on Mar 30, 2018 by Rosie, Cary, NC   Report

Sounds wonderful! iTrip is delighted that you enjoyed Once Upon A Tide. We hope you all return again very soon. Thank you!

Manager Response
Once Upon A Tide
4/5 stars
The view was just amazing and it was very convenient. The condo was very close to the boardwalk and close to very good restaurants such as Britt's donuts and P.T's Grille. However, the house was very old and needs some updating in the silverware, plates, cooking ware and there should be more effort in the cleaning done. Even though the condo was a little old we had a wonderful vacation with a breathtaking view of the ocean.
Reviewed on Jul 10, 2017 by Karim, Burke, VA   Report

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2021 iTrip LLC