Travis Heights Gem - Great Location. Nice neighborhood just minutes from downtown. SXSW, COTA, ACL

The Fairlawn
$123.50 - $296.12 / night   in Austin  
1 Bedroom 1 Bathroom Sleeps 4

Travis Heights Gem - Great Location. Nice neighborhood just minutes from downtown. SXSW, COTA, ACL

Stop Looking - You've found the perfect getaway in the perfect location! This comfortable 1BR home (the end unit in a four-plex) in Travis Heights is perfect for couples looking for a weekend retreat, or a small group traveling together. The property is located in a quiet neighborhood, yet close to everything!

If you're coming to town for one of our many music events, you won't find a better location. Zilker Park hosts the ACL Music Festival each year and this lovely home is just 15 minutes from the park! If you're here for SXSW, you're going to be spending a lot of time on 6th street - good news, we're just 10 minutes away from the action. If college sporting events are more your speed, we're a short 12 minutes to the University of Texas, where you can catch a UT Longhorns Home Game.

With so much to do and see in Austin, there's no time to waste! While you're here, you'll be just 5 minutes from what the locals fondly refer to as 'SoCo' (South Congress Avenue) where you'll find shops, bars and restaurants. You’re also 5 minutes from the trendy Rainey Street district, 10 minutes from the State Capitol and West 6th Street (that offers some of the best live music and eateries in the state), 12 minutes from Barton Springs Pool and just 7 minutes from the Congress Bridge where you can watch the bats take flight each night.

This home features:

*1 Bedroom with King memory foam bed and private outside sitting area

* Serta Queen sleeper sofa

* Full bathroom with tub & shower

* Covered front patio with sitting area, including BBQ grill and privacy fence

* Full sized washer and dryer

* Free WiFi

* Beautiful furnishings with bright colors

* Linens & Towels

* Large smart TV in living and Smart 32" TV in bedroom (Hulu, Netflix, Amazon, Pandora, etc)

* Kitchen stocked with the basic cooking essentials

We are sure that you'll find this home offers everything you need to have a restful (or fun-filled) vacation and we look forward to having you!


* Big Stacy Park and Pool (13 minute walk)

* Little Stacy Park (16 minute walk)

* Whip-In (right around the corner)

* South Congress/First Street Restaurant Favorites:

* Polvo's

* Home Slice Pizza

* Guerro's

* June's

* Magnolia Cafe

* Torchy's Tacos

* Amy's Ic Cream


* Uber, Lyft, Ride Austin


*10 minutes from downtown

*5 minutes from SoCo

*12 minutes from UT Austin


* 2 minutes to The Whip In

*15 minute walk to SoCo


The two closes bus stops are #1313 Oltorf/Schriber and #1005 East Riverside/Travis Heights

Be sure to ask about about current specials and discounted rates for extended stays.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

** If you are traveling with your furry friend - please note that there is a $50 pet fee that will be added to your reservation cost once reservation is confirmed.


- Non-smoking residence

- No events, parties or large gatherings without prior approval

- Must be at least 25 years old to reserve home

- small dogs (under 20lbs) are allowed with a Non Refundable pet fee

- Photo ID may be required upon check-in

- City and State taxes, in addition to cleaning fee and standard Property Damage Protection Policy will be added to all reservation rates.

- For the safety of our guests, exterior property is under 24/7 video surveillance

1915 Fairlawn Ln, 4 Austin, TX 78704
Property Type: Townhome Beds: 2 Accommodates: 4 Check In: : 3pm Bedrooms: 1 Check Out: : 11am Bathrooms: 1.0 Pet Friendly: Yes
Air Conditioning BBQ Grill Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Covered Patio Dishwasher Essentials Free wifi Full Kitchen Hair Dryer Heating Internet Internet Access Iron and Board Kitchen Kitchenette Laundry Microwave Non-smoking home Patio Queen Sleeper Sofa Refrigerator Shampoo TV WIFI Washing Machine
Check the FAQ
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 304-2668
Reviews - 4.6 stars based on 14 reviews
The Fairlawn
5/5 stars
Enjoyed our stay. Home was clean, comfortable and in a nice location. No complaints.
Reviewed on Feb 23, 2020 by James Moyers & Brandon, BEAUMONT, TX   Report

HI James, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Manager Response
The Fairlawn
5/5 stars
2-wk stay for work. Location was great - walking distance to South Congress (~15 minutes) and the townhome had everything I needed. Clean, comfortable, well-stocked kitchen. Neighborhood was nice, iTrip was great to work with and I'll stay here again if work brings me back to Austin.
Reviewed on Feb 23, 2020 by Brian, Portland, ME   Report

Hi Brian, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review - so glad you enjoyed your extended stay at The Fairlawn. We will look forward to having you as our guest the next time you're in Austin.

Manager Response
The Fairlawn
5/5 stars
In town for work and stayed in this condo for a week. It was very clean, bed was comfortable, kitchen was well-stocked, and it was in a great area of town. Nice neighborhood for morning runs, and a short (15-20 minute) walk to South Congress. Will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed on Jan 16, 2020 by Bill, Divide, CO   Report
The Fairlawn
5/5 stars
Last-minute weekend getaway - this was the perfect spot to explore Austin! Close (15 minute walk to South Congress) to downtown, very clean and comfortable condo. Management was quick to respond to any questions, and was kind enough to offer not only an early check-in, but also allow us to check-out late. Tastefully decorated with bright colors, nice neighborhood. I highly recommend.
Reviewed on Oct 17, 2019 by Diana, Lancaster, TX   Report

Diana, thank you for taking the time to leave this review - we hope you enjoyed your stay and got to take advantage of the (many) great restaurant options around town! Hope to have you back, -Amy with iTrip

Manager Response
The Fairlawn
5/5 stars
In town for ACL and this was a great location. Comfortable, very clean home in a nice neighborhood and close to downtown. Wine, fruit and pastries were a very nice touch. Will definitely be back.
Reviewed on Oct 17, 2019 by Angelika, Houston   Report

Hi Angelika, Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. Glad that you enjoyed the place and hope you got to check out some good bands while in town. Thanks again, -Amy with iTrip

Manager Response
The Fairlawn
2/5 stars
Mixed review.. Pro's washer dryer, complimentary fruit basket, decent wifi. Negatives. Hard to find house number blocked by gutters. Would be impossible to find at night and lord help you if 911 was needed. Steep security deposit paid that is mandated one month in advance. In my humble opinion a reputable firm would hold credit card info for any concerns. Management states deposit will be returned in ~ seven days. Time will tell. TV is internet and unless you have a subscription it will be difficult to watch local programming. All in all it served the purpose. Would have been a better experience if their deposit policies were in line with industry standards and is the main rationale for giving their property a low review. I personally would not book again with an organization with this policy. Regards, Tim
Reviewed on Oct 1, 2019 by Tim, Flower Mound, TX   Report

Tim, Thank you for the review. As we discussed on a few different occasions prior to your arrival, each of our guests has two options at time of booking - the Property Damage Waiver (non-refundable), or the refundable security deposit. The policy is communicated in the rental agreement, which was accepted at time of booking, that all monies (Payment in Full) is due 30 days prior to arrival. We are sorry that having to pay a refundable security deposit 30 days prior to arrival has resulted in this 2-star review. The listing does state that the TVs in the unit are 'smart' TVs and offer streaming, so yes, you are correct - in order to access local programming, you'd need to have a subscription to one of the apps (YouTube offers live TV). We have not received any other comments about signage being blocked by gutters so thank you for mentioning this - we will certainly get maintenance out to address. Again, it's unfortunately that the security deposit is the primary reason for this 2-star review, but we do understand your frustration. Thanks for the feedback, -Amy with iTrip

Manager Response
The Fairlawn
4/5 stars
We are frequent travelers to Austin and have stayed in a number of places. The interioir of the apartment is great. Nicely decorated, clean, cheery,and as others have said, a very comfortable bed. The coffe pods and the breakfast items were much appreciated. The weather turned quite chilly, so we weren't able to enjoy the cute outdoor sitting area, but it was nice to be able to look out at it through the glass door. I would like to give it five stars, but have to make it four because of a few issues. Finding the location and getting inside were much more of a hassle than necessary. First, there is no visible house number on the unit. Even with GPS it took us a long time to figure out where it was. Next, as some others have reported, we were given the wrong keypad codes. Jen was very helpful and got us the correct ones and stayed on the phone until we got inside, but this is not something I want to deal with after a long flight and all the grief of air travel these days. Two minor complaints about inside: the broken blinds in the bedroom mentioned in another review still haven't been repaired, so light comes streaming in at an early hour; and, another mirror would be great, perhaps on the wall outside the bathroom, since the bathroom is small and it's hard for two people to get dressed at the same time. Finally, I need to say that the place lacks curb appeal. Weeds and a line of garbage cans out front don't make a great impression. I would definitely recommend it to others, as long as they're aware of the cons as well as the pros.
Reviewed on Apr 4, 2019 by Grammy Sondra, West Nyack, NY   Report

Hi Sondra, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review - we do appreciate the feedback. As your review indicates, there have been a few issues with the lock / code that was in place for your stay, as well as the vertical blinds - I am happy to report that both have been resolved! We will certainly pass on the recommendations regarding the additional mirror to the owner for consideration, so again thank you for that feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay and will come back in the future. Thank you for being such great house guests! -Amy with iTrip

Manager Response
The Fairlawn
5/5 stars
We really enjoyed the space and it was in a lovely neighborhood that invited walking!
Reviewed on Apr 3, 2019 by Robin,   Report

Hi Robin, So glad you enjoyed your time in Austin - hope to have you back soon! -Amy

Manager Response
The Fairlawn
5/5 stars
We had everything we needed at this rental. It was cozy and convenient. The bed was so comfortable, we slept super well each night. Our daughter slept on the sleeper couch and reports it was "a lot more comfortable than I thought it would be." Thank you for your generous bottle of wine, coffee and shampoos. The complimentary breakfast and fruit were much appreciated because we arrived very late the evening before. Would absolutely rent this again.
Reviewed on Mar 27, 2019 by Robin, Hailey, Idaho   Report

Hi Robin, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this nice review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Fairlawn and we'll look forward to having you back again soon! Hope you made it home safely, -Amy with iTrip

Manager Response
The Fairlawn
5/5 stars
We had a great stay in Austin. Less than 1 mile from South Congress with its shops and eateries. Easy to get into downtown. I would suggest a city map and a couple of phone numbers for taxis would have been useful. Also some leaflets in a folder showing local sights, shopping etc. The home had everything we needed for a relaxing stay. We would recommend it to anyone.
Reviewed on Mar 12, 2019 by Janice, Scone, Perthshire   Report

Hi Janice, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review - we do appreciate the feedback, as we are always looking for ways to elevate the guest experience. Glad you enjoyed your time in Austin and we hope you will plan another trip to see us! Safe Travels, -Amy with iTrip

Manager Response
The Fairlawn
5/5 stars
It was a great location. Nice neighborhood. Appreciated very much the hospitality with the bottle of wine and breakfast food waiting for us. Had a small issue with being given the wrong gate code but one phone call got us in. We would rent there again in a heartbeat and recommend it to anyone else.
Reviewed on Mar 2, 2019 by Gordon, Mohnton, PA   Report

Gordon, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back again very soon! You were delightful house guests. -Amy with iTrip

Manager Response
The Fairlawn
4/5 stars
I really enjoyed this property. It's beautifully decorated, the neighborhood is very quiet and the next door neighbor is friendly. The unit was thoughtfully designed with organizers on the front door and through out, and natural cleaning supplies. When I arrived there was fresh fruit, beer and wine , and several breakfast items (turkey bacon, orange juice, organic coffee, a dozen eggs and biscuits). I also loved the privacy gate on the front patio, and the backyard yard area! I think what made this listing stand out the most though was Amy and Jen from Itrip. They were there every step of the way, going above and beyond, for anything I needed. At one point they went so far as to come empty my recycling bin when it got missed the previous morning by the garbage company. Even after I got home they took care of me. I realized I had left an item which they were able to retrieve and mail to me! I will be definitely checking out their listings first for my next stay! Here are my only complaints ( which feel rather nit-picky at this point) : ° The master bedroom is missing one of the vertical blinds making it brighter than it needs to be; I also think curtains would be a great option for this room because of the street lights outside. ° Could have been a little cleaner. The bathtub had a weird pink film on it that came off during my trip, I also found a few stray hairs. ° While there is absolutely everything you need for a short stay, there were a couple of standard cleaning supplies that would be helpful for longer stays such as a mop and some type of multipurpose cleaner. ° Not much kitchen storage for food. All in all this was a wonderful experience!
Reviewed on Feb 5, 2019 by Ashley, Midland, Texas   Report

Ashley, Thank you so much for taking time to leave this review and offering this feedback. You were such a wonderful guest and we enjoyed having you! Please be sure to keep us in mind the next time you are in town - we'd love to have you back. -Amy with iTrip

Manager Response
The Fairlawn
4/5 stars
Overall apartment was nice. When we first arrived we were greeted by a huge cockroach in the middle of the living room/dining area. Only met this one though. I also felt that perhaps some new pillows might be in order. The location was good and in a nice neighborhood......$6.00 Uber to South Congress.
Reviewed on Oct 23, 2018 by Diana,   Report
The Fairlawn
5/5 stars
No complaints! This was a comfortable stay at a well-located rental!
Reviewed on Sep 23, 2018 by Ashley Meyer,   Report

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2020 iTrip LLC