Bungalows @ Seagrove
2 bedroom / 2.5 bathroom Poolside, Pet Friendly Cottage in Seagrove Beach! Located Two miles past Seaside in Seagrove Beach sits a quaint Old... READ MORE
2 Bedrooms 2.5 Bathrooms
(sleeps 6 in 2 beds)
$99 - $205 / night (weekly & monthly discounts)
Toll Free (800) 791-3707
"We loved the location of this rental. Within walking distance to the beach, and restaurants, and close enough for a bike ride to Seaside. The neighborhood was cute and the pool was quiet and relaxing. The house was a great size for two couples, and we were able to use the available cooking utensils and cookware to make meals. I do wish that the house was better cleaned before we arrived. There was a lot of dog hair on both of the outer comforters, and while I think a pet friendly rental is great, I expect a clean place to stay when I arrive. One of the bathrooms was also not well cleaned. Overall, I would stay here again for the location, and of course, you can't beat the price."
Thank you for the review of our property! We are so glad that you had an enjoyable time while staying at our unit The Bungalows! We see that the bungalow was a great fit for you and your friends and that you were able to enjoy the kitchen and cooking your own meals as well as the pool and other activities and amenities! That is wonderful! We are sorry that you had some concerns with the cleanliness of the unit and particularly pet hair. We will be addressing this with our cleaners. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to having you all back again soon! Sincerely, Holiday Properties, iTrip Team
"My family and I rented The Bungalows Unit #148 from iTrip for a week at the beach in early June 2014. We paid $1350 for the week, and that was a mistake. We paid too much to be too far from the beach in what turned out to be a much tinier space than the photos would have you believe. On top of that, the manager decided (without telling us first) to charge our AmEx card an additional $1000 for a table he claimed was broken! He also decided to keep our $250 deposit, all without any prior warning or notification. The only rational offered was that the cleaning crew had to spend too long cleaning the unit. Before I get to that, let it be said that there are better places to stay on the Florida Gulf Coast than The Bungalows Unit #148. The complex is a burning quarter mile of asphalt away from the beach, and the crossing at 30A is by a gas station with no stop sign and no parking. The main pool is nice, but far from the unit, and the small pool is a joke meant to brighten up their marketing photos. Furthermore, all the units are on top of each other, reducing privacy to nothing. The unit is incredibly small (don’t believe the photos), with a poor kitchen, cheap sofa bed and obvious maintenance issues. The grill wasn’t clean, the bikes were rusty and the beach toys looked like someone fished them out of a trash heap. The check-out time is so inconvenient, and if you don’t leave the unit in mint condition, they’ll take your full deposit. Speaking of taking your money, the day after I arrived home in Atlanta, I was informed by iTrip that my credit card had been relieved of an additional $1000 for a broken table and ‘excessive cleaning time.’ It took three days to get photos of the ‘damage,’ and the story changed from one table to two! Not only that, the photo of the ‘heat-damaged’ glass kitchen table was not conclusive at all. After a complaint to AmEx, iTrip credited back $615 to my credit card, but I’m still fighting for the rest of my money and I will never rent from iTrip again. I am just guessing here, but I think this is part of a business plan to massage a few hundred extra dollars out of each client. If you want to avoid headaches, rent with someone besides iTrip and do not rent at The Bungalows #148. To see the full story, or leave your own reviews of Bungalows Unit #148, please go to the following blog page: http://reviewsbungalows148.blogspot.com/2014/06/beware-of-bungalows-unit-148-and-dennis.html"
Housekeeping reported excess trash and damaged furniture, A cost ESTIMATE was charged to the guest as stated in the booking agreement. After correcting all issues, remaining unused funds were REFUNDED to the guest. All required repairs and cleaning fees are well documented. This property regularly receives excellent reviews. Holiday Properties, iTrip Team
"We had a great stay at the Bungalows at Seagrove. Pros: Spacious rental. Full kitchen with all the pots, pans, utensils, ect. you need to set up house for your stay. Washer and dryer. For the most part, house was very clean (see cons for the other half of the story). During our stay the property was very quite. Close proximity to 30A and beach. About 300 yards to 30A, and then 50 yards along boardwalk to beach. There are floats, bikes, and a wagon all ready to go on the porch. We made use of the gas grill for hamburgers, and it worked great. Another great feature is the keypad for door access (no having to keep up with a key all week going back and forth to the beach.) Cons: When we first pulled back the covers on the master bed, there was sand and dog hair on the top sheet (eeww). I know another renter has already commented on this being an issue. There are extra sheets provided, so we took off the dirty sheets and washed overnight... I called to let itrip know about the issue (I even sent an email with the pictures of the dog hair on the sheets). Although William was apologetic, no one every called back or followed up with us regarding the issue. Overall, I would recommend this property and/or stay here again."
Thank you for the review of our property. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your sharing your experience staying in the home with us and other travelers. It helps us to make improvements where needed and it helps other travelers to know what to expect when staying in our condo. We want to apologize for the bedding issue, and state that this is something that we have addressed with the cleaning staff. We apologize that you did not receive a follow up call or email after your correspondence with Mr. West, but we are glad that you were able to let him know what happened so he could take the appropriate steps to make sure it didn't happen again. As always, please feel free to call with any questions. We look forward to helping you book your next vacation. Kindest Regards, Holiday Properties, iTrip Team